In the event that someone places a higher bid than yours (sorry!), you will be notified via email that you’ve been outbid. But don’t worry! So long as there’s still time on the clock, you’ll still be able to reclaim your spot as the next owner of that ride.
If you are not receiving emails, be sure to check your Account Settings under Notification Settings.